Татьяна Ратманска

Biography

Born in Ukraine. In 1985, she graduated from the Kiev State Ballet School and joined the National Opera of Ukraine (then the Ukrainian National Opera and Ballet Theater), rising to Soloist after a while. She also danced with the Royal Winnipeg Ballet from 1993-1995 and then with the Royal Danish Ballet from 1999-2004.

She has guested with Maya Plisetskaya’s Imperial Russian Ballet (1996-1998), Copenhagen International Ballet (2003-2004) and has taken part in Galas in Moscow, St. Petersburg, Tokyo, Paris, Berlin, Vienna, Bratislava, Prague and Vilnius.

Her repertoire included ballets by M. Petipa, L. Ivanov, M. Fokine, B. Nijinska, G. Balanchine, A. Bournonville, F. Ashton, A. de Mille, S. Lifar, K. MacMillan, A. Alonso, G. Mayorov, J. Neumeier, A. Tudor, L. Lavrovsky, S. Welch, P. Lacotte, H. Lander and P. Martins.

She created roles in Alexei Ratmansky’s Whipped Cream (1994), 98 Steps and Hurluburlu (1995), Sarabande (1996), Water (1999), Turandot’s Dream, The Nutcracker (2001) and Bolero (2002). She also created roles of Princess Betsy Tverskoy in Anna Karenina (Royal Danish Ballet, 2004), the Fly in Old Ladies Falling Out for the Territoria Festival in Moscow and the Queen in Ratmansky’s reconstruction of Petipa’s 1890 Sleeping Beauty for the American Ballet Theater (2015). In 2016, she performed the role of Amelpha in ABT’s production of Golden Cockerel. In 2018, she created the role of Good Fairy in ABT’s reconstruction of Petipa’s 1900 Harlequinade.

Her staging credits include Ratmansky’s The Bright Stream for the Latvian National Opera (Riga, 2004) and American Ballet Theater (New York, 2011); Bolero for the Bolshoi Ballet (Moscow, 2004), American Ballet Theater studio company (New York, 2015) and Washington Ballet (Washington, 2017); Anna Karenina for the Lithuanian National Ballet (Vilnius, 2005), Finnish National Ballet (Helsinki, 2006), Polish National Ballet (Warsaw, 2008) and Mariinsky Ballet (St. Petersburg, 2010); The Bolt for the Bolshoi Ballet (Moscow, 2005); Jeu de Cartes for the Bolshoi Ballet (Moscow, 2005) and Pennsylvania Ballet (Philadelphia, 2011), Russian Seasons for Het National Ballet (Amsterdam, 2008), National Ballet of Canada (Toronto, 2011) and La Scala Ballet (Milan, 2013); Concerto DSCH for Pacific Northwest Ballet (Seattle, 2011), La Scala Ballet (Milan, 2012), Mariinsky Ballet (St.Petersburg, 2013), Miami City Ballet (Miami, 2017) and Ballet National de Cuba (Havana, 2019).

She also assisted Ratmansky in his historical reconstructions of Petipa’s Sleeping Beauty (2015, American Ballet Theater and La Scala coproduction) and Petipa/Ivanov’s Swan Lake (2016, Ballet Zurich and La Scala coproduction). In 2018, she assisted Ratmansky in his reconstructions of two other ballets from the Imperial Russian repertoire – Harlequinade for American Ballet Theater and La Bayadere for Berlin State Ballet.

Татьяна Ратманска

Биография

Родилась на Украине. В 1985 г. окончила Киевское хореографическое училище и была принята в балетную труппу Киевского театр оперы и балета (ныне Национальная опера Украины) имени Т. Г. Шевченко, где со временем была возведена в ранг солистки. В 1993-95 гг. танцевала в составе Королевского Виннипегского балета, в 1999-2004 гг. – Королевского Датского балета.

В 1996-98 гг. была приглашенной артисткой Имперского Русского Балета (в те годы труппа выступала под эгидой Майи Плисецкой), в 2003-04 гг. – Международного балета Копенгагена, принимала участие в гала-концертах в Москве, Санкт-Петербурге, Токио, Париже, Берлине, Вене, Братиславе, Праге и Вильнюсе.

Ее репертуар включал балеты М. Петипа, Л. Иванова, М. Фокина, Б. Нижинского, Дж. Баланчина, А. Бурнонвиля, Ф. Аштона, А. Де Милль, С. Лифаря, К. МакМиллана, А. Алонсо, Г. Майорова, Дж. Ноймайера, А. Тюдора, Л. Лавровского, С. Уэлша, П. Лакотта, Х. Ландера и П. Мартинса.

Была первой исполнительницей партий в хореографических номерах и балетах Алексея Ратманского «Взбитые сливки» (1994), «98 шагов» и «Юрлиберлю» (1995), «Сарабанда» (1996), «Вода» (1999), «Сон Турандот», «Щелкунчик» (2001), «Болеро» (2002), «Вываливающиеся старухи» (2007, фестиваль «Территория», Москва, партия Мухи), «Анна Каренина» (2004, Королевский Датский балет, партия Княгини Бетси Тверской), «Спящая красавица» (2015, Американский театр балета/ АБТ, реконструкция спектакля М. Петипа 1890 г., партия Королевы). В 2016 г. исполнила партию Амелфы на премьере «Золотого петушка» в АБТ (хореография А. Ратманского по М. Фокину). В 2018 г. стала первой исполнительницей партии Доброй феи в балете «Арлекинада» (АБТ, реконструкция спектакля М. Петипа 1900 г., постановка и новая хореография А. Ратманского).

В качестве ассистента хореографа-постановщика принимала участие в работе над постановкой балетов А. Ратманского – «Светлый ручей» (2004 г., балет Латвийской национальной оперы, Рига; 2011 г., АБТ, Нью-Йорк); «Болеро» (2004 г., Большой театр, Москва; 2015 г., АБТ; 2017 г., Вашингтонский балет); «Анна Каренина» (2005 г., балет Литовской национальной оперы, Вильнюс; (2006 г., Финский национальный балет, Хельсинки; 2008 г., Польский национальный балет, Большой театр, Варшава; 2010 г., Мариинский театр, Санкт-Петербург); «Болт» (2005 г., Большой театр, Москва); «Русские сезоны» (2008 г., Голландский национальный балет, Амстердам; 2011 г., Канадский национальный балет, Торонто; 2013 г., балет театра Ла скала, Милан); «Concerto DSCH» (2011 г., Тихоокеанский северо-западный балет, Сиэтл; 2012 г., балет театра Ла Скала; 2013 г., Мариинский театр; 2017, Балет Майами; 2019 г., Кубинский национальный балет, Гавана); «Игра в карты» (2005 г., Большой театр, Москва; 2011 г., Балет Пенсильвании, Филадельфия).

В этом качестве работала с А. Ратманским и над выпуском балетов – реконструкций исторических спектаклей из репертуара русского императорского балетного театра, среди которых «Спящая красавица» (по М. Петипа, новая хореография А. Ратманского; АБТ, совместно с Ла Скала, 2015 г.), «Лебединое озеро» (по М. Петипа – Л. Иванову, новая хореография А. Ратманского, Балет Цюриха совместно с театром Ла Скала, 2016 г.), «Арлекинада» (по М. Петипа, новая хореография А. Ратманского, АБТ, 2018 г.), «Баядерка» (по М. Петипа, новая хореография А. Ратманского, Берлинский государственный балет, 2018 г.).