Conductor
Alexei
Bogorad
Alexei Bogorad

Born in Moscow to the family of conductor Vladimir Bogorad. Graduated from the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory with distinction, in 2001 – in clarinet (teacher Vladimir Sokolov), in 2009 – in conducting of symphony and opera (teacher Gennady Rozhdestvensky). In 2011/12 was assistant to the artistic director of the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Russian Federation named after E.F. Svetlanov, Vladimir Jurowski.

Since 2012 has been a conductor at the Bolshoi Theatre.

As conductor participated in the production of the following performances at the Bolshoi Theatre: Moidodyr by E. Podgaits (the world premiere of the ballet, 2012), L'enfant et les sortilèges by M. Ravel (2013), The Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra by B. Britten (2013), Marco Spada to the music by D.-F.-E. Auber (2013), Orlando by E. Elgar, Ph. Glass, L. Auerbach and E. Kats-Chernin (2021). 

Awards

2nd prize  of the International Stefan Turchak Conducting Competition

2010, Kiev
1st prize of the International Competition of Young Conductors named after Lovro von Matačić
2011, Zagreb
Repertoire
2024
2023
2022
Repertoire

At the Bolshoi Theatre he conducts the operas:

Un Ballo in Maschera by G. Verdi
Carmen by G. Bizet
The Tsar’s Bride by N. Rimsky-Korsakov

And the ballets:

La Bayadere by L. Minkus
Don Quixote by L. Minkus
Jewels to music by G. Faure, I. Stravinsky, P. Tchaikovsky
Giselle by A. Adam
Le Corsaire by A. Adam
Swan Lake by P. Tchaikovsky
Raymonda by A. Glazunov
Spartacus by A. Khachaturian
The Sleeping Beauty by P. Tchaikovsky
The Nutcracker by P. Tchaikovsky
Coppelia by L. Delibes
Onegin to music by P. Tchaikovsky
Orlando by E. Elgar, Ph. Glass, L. Auerbach and E. Kats-Chernin
The Flames of Paris by B. Asafyev
Romeo and Juliet by S. Prokofiev
The Bright Stream by D. Shostakovich
La Sylphide by H.S. Levenskiold

Also in his repertoire:

Don Giovanni by W.A. Mozart
Ruslan and Lyudmila by M. Glinka
Faust by C. Gounot
Tosca by G. Puccini
Madama Butterfly by G. Puccini
Iolanta by P. Tchaikovsky
Eugene Onegin by P. Tchaikovsky
May Night by N. Rimsky-Korsakov
Wozzeck by A. Berg
The Fiery Angel by S. Prokofiev 

Performed with the leading domestic orchestras: the Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra, the Russian National and the National Philharmonic Orchestras, the Saint Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra, the State Academic Chamber Orchestra of Russia, the Tatar State Symphony Orchestra as well as the National Orchestras of Lithuania, Ukraine, Croatia and Norway.

As a conductor, participated in the staging of the ballet The Nutcracker by P. Tchaikovsky (Japan, 2011), the ballet pantomime L'Histoire du soldat by I. Stravinsky (the Theatre Studio of the IRT/ Institute of Russian Theatre, 2013), the ballets Giselle by A. Adam (2017), La naïade et le pêcheur by C. Pugni (2017), Don Quixote by L. Minkus (2019 – all at the Ural Opera and Ballet), Le Corsaire by A. Adam (2014), Romeo and Juliet by S. Prokofiev (2016 – both at the Teatro di San Carlo in Naples).

Conducted performances at the Prague National Theatre (Czech Republic), the Mikhailovsky Theatre, the State Opera and Ballet Theatre of the Sakha Republic, the Perm, Novosibirsk and Nizhny Novgorod Opera and Ballet Theatres. 

General partner of the Bolshoi Theatre — insurance company «Ingosstrakh»
Privileged sponsor of the Bolshoi Theatre — Tinkoff Bank
Privileged partner of the Bolshoi Theatre — GUM

Дирижер
Алексей
Богорад
Алексей Богорад

Родился в Москве в семье дирижера Владимира Богорада. С отличием окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П. И. Чайковского, в  2001 — по классу кларнета (педагог  Владимир Соколов), в  2009 — по классу оперно-симфонического дирижирования (педагог Геннадий Рождественский).

В 2011-12 — ассистент художественного руководителя Государственного академического симфонического оркестра им. Е. Ф. Светланова Владимира Юровского.

С 2012 — дирижер Большого театра.

В качестве дирижера-постановщика принимал участие в выпуске следующих спектаклей в Большом театре: «Мойдодыр» Е. Подгайца (мировая премьера балета, 2012), «Дитя и волшебство» М. Равеля (2013), «Путеводитель по оркестру» Б. Бриттена (2013), «Марко Спада» на музыку Д. Ф. Э. Обера (2013), «Орландо» на музыку Э. Элгара, Ф. Гласса, Л. Ауэрбах и Е. Кац-Чернин (2021).

Награды
II премия Международного конкурса дирижеров им. Стефана Турчака
2010, Киев
I премия Международного конкурса дирижеров им. Ловро фон Матачича
2011, Загреб
Репертуар
2021
2022
Репертуар

В Большом театре дирижирует операми:

«Бал-маскарад» Дж. Верди

«Кармен» Ж. Бизе

«Царская невеста» Н. Римского-Корсакова

и балетами:

«Баядерка» Л. Минкуса

«Дон Кихот» Л. Минкуса

«Драгоценности» на музыку Г. Форе, И. Стравинского, П. Чайковского

«Жизель» А. Адана

«Корсар» А. Адана

«Лебединое озеро» П. Чайковского

«Раймонда» А. Глазунова

«Спартак» А. Хачатуряна

«Спящая красавица» П. Чайковского

«Щелкунчик» П. Чайковского

«Коппелия» Л. Делиба

«Онегин» на музыку П. Чайковского

«Орландо» Э. Элгара, Ф. Гласса, Л. Ауэрбах и Е. Кац-Чернин

«Пламя Парижа» Б. Асафьева

«Ромео и Джульетта» С. Прокофьева

«Светлый ручей» Д. Шостаковича

«Сильфида» Х. С. Левенскольда

Также в репертуаре:

«Дон Жуан» В. А. Моцарта

«Руслан и Людмила» М. Глинки

«Фауст» Ш. Гуно

«Тоска» Дж. Пуччини

«Мадам Баттерфляй» Дж. Пуччини

«Иоланта» П. Чайковского

«Евгений Онегин» П. Чайковского

«Майская ночь» Н. Римского-Корсакова

«Воццек» А. Берга

«Огненный ангел» С. Прокофьева

Гастроли

Выступал с ведущими отечественными оркестрами — Государственным академическим симфоническим оркестром им. Е. Ф. Светланова, Российским Национальным, Национальным Филармоническим, Симфоническим оркестром Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, Государственным академическим Камерным оркестром России, Симфоническим оркестром Республики Татарстан, а также с Национальными симфоническими оркестрами Литвы, Украины, Хорватии, Норвегии.

Дирижер-постановщик балета «Щелкунчик» П. Чайковского (Япония, 2011), балетной пантомимы «История солдата» И. Стравинского (Театр-студия ИРТ/Института русского театра, 2013), балетов «Жизель» А. Адана (2017), «Наяда и рыбак» Ц. Пуни (2017), «Дон Кихот» Л. Минкуса (2019, все — Урал Опера Балет), «Корсар» А. Адана (2014), «Ромео и Джульетта» С. Прокофьева (2016, оба — театр Сан Карло, Неаполь).

Дирижировал спектаклями Пражского национального театра (Чехия), Белградского национального театра (Сербия), Михайловского театра, Якутского, Пермского, Новосибирского, Нижегородского театров оперы и балета.