Лариса Александрова

Biography

In 1998 Larisa Alexandrova graduated from the Chelyabinsk State Institut of Culture and Arts as a choreographer. In 2012 — Russian Academy of Theatre Arts (GITIS) with qualification “director of the musical theatre” (Roman Viktyuk`s workshop).

For nineteen years she workes as a professional dancer and choreographer in contemporary dance. She trained with leading teachers of contemporary dance in Russia and abroad. Participated in different contemporary dance festivals in Russia, Belarus, Lithuania, Poland, Germany, France, Holland.

In 1998-2002 she joining the Chelyabinsk Contemporary Dance Theater. As a member of the Company, won The Golden Mask National Theatre Award (performance Sketches from Nature, 2001).

Since 1999, Larisa Alexandrova has choreographed over thirty productions in theatres of Moscow, Yekaterinburg, Omsk, Chelyabinsk, Kemerovo, Kharkov. Collaborated with such directors as Pyotr Fomenko, Vladimir Mirzoev and others. Her work in opera with director Alexander Titel includes War and Peace by Prokofiev and Khovanshchina by Mussorgsky at the Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Moscow Academic Music Theatre.

In 2008-2012 she was a choreographer of the Theatre Ballet Moscow (contemporary dance cast).

Her work includes Antigone complex (2008), Les noces (2008), Casting-off (Yevgeny Panfilov Ballet Theater, Perm, 2009), which won a Golden Mask for “best modern dance work” in musical theater, Journey Against the Wind (2009), Non-finito (2010), Three sisters. Act 1 (in collaboration with Andrei Bartenev, 2012), which nominated for The Golden Mask Award, Preludes (2014), Salome (2015) and others.

Since 2010, as a director, has staged performances Balaganchik based on the works of Alexander Blok (Chelyabinsk State Drama Chamber Theatre, 2010) — Grand Prix at the XIV regional festival “Scene-2012”, A School for Fools by Sasha Sokolov (Chelyabinsk State Drama Chamber Theatre, 2013) — entered in long-list of the Golden Mask Award, season 2013/14, Autumn Marathon by Alexander Volodin (Novosibirsk Academic Youth Theatre the Globe, 2014) ballet chorus Henri by M. Sobyanina (Sverdlovsk State Academic Theater of The Musical Comedy, 2014) — entered in long-list of the Golden Mask Award, season 2014/15, musical Scarlet Sails by Maxim Dunaevsky (Omsk State Music Theater, 2016), Bach and job seekers by Itamar Moses (Chelyabinsk State Drama Chamber Theatre, 2016).

In 2017 Larisa Alexandrova took part in the Bolshoi Theatre new production of Rimsky-Korsakov`s The Snow Maiden (directed by Alexander Titel, conducted by Tugan Sokhiev).
General sponsor of the Bolshoi Theatre is Credit Suisse bank
General partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is investment group Absolute
Privileged partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is GUM

Лариса Александрова

Биография

В 1998 г. закончила Челябинский государственный институт искусства и культуры по специальности «Хореограф». В 2012 г. — Российский университет театрального искусства - ГИТИС по специальности «Режиссура музыкального театра» (мастерская Р. Виктюка).

Как профессиональная танцовщица и хореограф более девятнадцати лет работает в области современного танца. Училась у ведущих педагогов современного танца в России и за рубежом. Участвовала во многих международных фестивалях современного танца в России, Белоруссии, Литве, Польше, Германии, Франции, Голландии.

В 1998-2002 г. танцевала в труппе Челябинского театра современного танца. В составе труппы стала лауреатом Национальной театральной премии «Золотая маска» (спектакль «Зарисовки с натуры», 2001).

С 1999 г. в качестве хореографа подготовила более тридцати спектаклей в театрах Москвы, Екатеринбурга, Омска, Челябинска, Кемерово, Харькова. Работала с режиссерами Петром Фоменко, Владимиром Мирзоевым и другими. Участвовала в постановках Александра Тителя «Война и мир» С. Прокофьева и «Хованщина» М. Мусоргского в Московском академическом Музыкальном театре им. К. С. Станиславского и Вл. И. Немировича Данченко.

В 2008 – 2012 г. — хореограф-постановщик театра «Балет Москва» (современная труппа).

Автор идеи, режиссер и хореограф более двадцати танцевальных спектаклей и миниатюр, среди них «Комплекс Антигоны» (2008), «Свадебка» (2008), «Casting-off» (Пермский государственный театр «Балет Евгения Панфилова», 2009) — лауреат театральной премии «Золотая маска» в номинации «Лучший спектакль современного танца», «Путешествие против ветра» (2009), «Non-finito» (2010), «Три сестры. Действие 1» (совместно с Андреем Бартеневым, 2012) — номинант театральной премии «Золотая маска» в номинации «Лучший спектакль современного танца», «Прелюдии» (2014), «Саломея» (2015) и другие.

С 2010 г. в качестве режиссера поставила спектакли: «Балаганчик» по произведениям А. Блока (Челябинский государственный драматический Камерный театр, 2010) — гран при XIV областного фестиваля «Сцена-2012»; «Школа для дураков» С. Соколова (Челябинский государственный драматический Камерный театр, 2013) — LONG LIST театральной премии «Золотая маска» сезона 2013-2014 г.; «Осенний марафон» А. Володина (Новосибирский академический молодежный театр «Глобус», 2014); ballet chorus «Анри» М. Собяниной (Свердловский государственный академический Театр музыкальной комедии, 2014) — LONG LIST национальной театральной премии «Золотая маска» сезона 2014-2015 г.; мюзикл «Алые паруса» М. Дунаевского (Омский Государственный академический музыкальный театр, 2016); «Бах и соискатели» И. Мозеса (Челябинский государственный драматический Камерный театр, 2016).

В 2017 г. приняла участие в постановке оперы «Снегурочка» Н. Римского-Корсакова в Большом театре (режиссер-постановщик Александр Титель, дирижер-постановщик Туган Сохиев).