Awards

Distinction award at Mosshoes International Shoe and Accessory Design Competition in 1999, International Fashion Award ‘The Best collection’ at New Russia. United World Competition in 2003, British Council Chevening Scholarship in 2004.

				
Галя Солодовникова

Biography

Fashion designer, costume designer and scenographer, founder of the ALOE fashion label (2001, Moscow) and Pikled Pikchers theatre lab (2004, London).

Galya Solodovnikova has graduated with distinction from Moscow State Textile University (Bachelor of Arts in Fashion Design) in 2003, and from London Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design (Master of Arts in Scenography) in 2005.

She designed sets and costumes for Marius von Mayenburg’s Parasites (2002) and Viktor Pelevin’s Shlem.com (2005) both staged by Zhivile Montvilaite in Moscow, Traces (personal staging) at Cochrane theatre and The Trunk at Battersea Art Center (both in London, 2006), No Exit for Dina Khousein and Anna Abalikhina Contemporary Dance Theatre (Moscow, 2006), Three Lectures for Natalia Shirokova Contemporary Dance Theatre (Moscow, 2008), Pavel Pryazhko’s Chukchis staged by Philipp Grigorian, and Linor Goralik’s Agatha returning home staged by Eduard Boyakov and Philipp Grigorian (both in Perm, 2009), Black Dog for Flamingo Feather Physical Theatre, Pleasance Theatre (London, 2009), Fyodor Dostoevsky’s The Uncle’s Dream staged by Boris Milgram and Philipp Grigorian, produced by Eduard Boyakov (Perm, 2010), Pavel Pryazhko’s The Field at Moscow theatre 'School of Modern Drama' in 2010, and Francis Poulenc's opera La voix humaine at Perm State Opera in 2011, both staged by Philipp Grigorian, Rimsky-Korsakov’s The Golden Cockerel at the Bolshoi Theatre (director Kirill Serebrennikov), Fullmoon performance staged by Philipp Grigorian at the Festival 'Territoria', Schubert’s Erlkonig at the theatre 'Platform' in Moscow (personal staging) – all in 2011, Waves based on the novel by Vladimir Sorokin at the Politheatre (Moscow, director Eduard Boyakov), Dmitriy Batin’s opera Malachite treasure box at the Perm Opera and Ballet Theatre (director Olga Enns) – both in 2012, Showpiece/Awakening (choreographer Anna Abalikhina), Earth after the film by Alexander Dovzhenko (director Maxim Didenko) – both at the New Stage of the Alexandrinsky Theatre, Saint Petersburg, 2014, Offenbach’s opera Les contes d'Hoffmann staged by Katerina Evangelatos at the Perm Opera and Ballet Theatre (2015).

In 2005-2007 she was an art director, set and costume designer of Future Cinema Company, London.
Her projects took part in numerous festivals: Modus Infekciya (Vilnius), London Film Festival, Periferike Festival (Bilbao), Net Theatre Festival (Moscow), Edinburgh Festival, ROZAMIRA modern art carnival (Moscow), Festival 'Territoria'.

In 2006 she was a guest lecturer at Institute of European Design, Sao Paulo, Brazil. From 2007 she teaches at British Higher School of Art and Design, Moscow.
General sponsor of the Bolshoi Theatre is Credit Suisse bank
General partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is investment group Absolute
Privileged partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is GUM

Награды

Стипендиат программы Chevening Британского Совета, 2004 г.
Призер Фестиваля "Текстура 2010" в номинации "Лучшая сценография".


				
Галя Солодовникова

Биография

В 2003 г. окончила МГТУ имени А.Н. Косыгина (Москва), по специальности "Художественное проектирование костюма", в 2005 г. – магистратуру Центрального колледжа искусства и дизайна Св. Мартина (Лондон) по специальности "Сценография".

Как театральный художник оформила спектакли: 2002 г. – "Паразиты" М. фон Майенбурга (Театральный центр им. Мейерхольда, реж. Ж. Монтвилайте), 2005 г. – "Shlem.com" по В. Пелевину (Театральный центр "На Страстном", реж. Ж. Монтвилайте), "Traces" (собственная постановка, театр Cochrane, Лондон), 2006 г. – "The Trunk" (Центр искусств Battersea, Лондон), "No Exit" (Театр современного танца Дины Хусейн и Анны Абалихиной), 2008 г. – "Три лекции" (Театр современного танца Наталии Широковой), 2009 г. – "Чукчи" П. Пряжко (театр "Сцена-Молот", Пермь, реж. Ф. Григорьян), "Агата возвращается домой" Л. Горалик (копродукция театра "Сцена-Молот" и театра "Практика", реж. Э. Бояков и Ф. Григорьян), "Black Dog" (Flamingo Feather Physical Theatre, Лондон), 2010 г. – "Дядюшкин сон" Ф. Достоевского (Пермский академический "Театр-Театр", реж. Б. Мильграм и Ф. Григорьян, продюсер Э. Бояков), "Поле" П. Пряжко ("Школа современной пьесы", реж. Ф. Григорьян), 2011 г.– опера "Человеческий голос" Ф. Пуленка (Пермский театр оперы и балета, реж. Ф. Григорьян), опера "Золотой петушок" Н. Римского-Корсакова (Большой театр, реж. К. Серебренников), симфонически-сценическая композиция "Полнолуние" (специальный проект фестиваля "Территория", реж. Ф. Григорян), "Лесной царь" Ф. Шуберта (собственная постановка, площадка современного исполнительского искусства "Платформа", Москва), 2012 г. –  "Волны" по В. Сорокину ("Политеатр", Москва, реж., Э. Бояков), опера "Малахитовая шкатулка" Д. Батина (Пермский театр оперы и балета, реж. О. Эннс), 2014 г. – "Экспонат/Пробуждение" (Новая сцена Александринского театра, хореограф А. Абалихина), "Земля" по мотивам фильма А. Довженко (Новая сцена Александринского театра, реж. М. Диденко), 2015 г. –  опера "Сказки Гофмана" Ж. Оффенбаха (Пермский театр оперы и балета, реж К. Евангелатос) и другие.

Соучредитель и модельер марки ALOE (2001 г., Москва).
В 2005-2007 гг. работала арт-директором компании "Future Cinema" (Лондон).
Ее проекты принимали участие в фестивалях: "Modus Infekciya" (Вильнюс, 2003 г.), "Net" (Москва, 2005 г.), "Periferike" (Бильбао, 2005 г.), Лондонский фестиваль фильмов (London Film Festival, 2005 г.), Эдинбургский фестиаль (2006 г.), карнавал современного искусства "ROZAMIRA" (Москва, 2007 г.), фестиваль "Текстура 2010", фестиваль "Территория".
В 2006 г. – приглашенный лектор Института европейского дизайна в Сан-Пауло, Бразилия. С 2007 г. преподает в Британской высшей школе дизайна (Москва).