Катарина Брадич

Biography

Serbian mezzo-soprano Katarina Bradić first came to international attention in the 2009-10 season as a member of the ensemble of the Vlaamse Opera, where her roles included Olga (Eugene Onegin), Suzuki (Madama Butterfly) and Medea (Cavalli’s Giasone).

In just a few years she could establish herself as one of the most requested mezzo-sopranos of our days, making her debuts at opera houses such as the Staatsoper Berlin (Lavinia in Amor vien dal destino), the Glyndebourne Festival (Ursule in Béatrice et Bénédict), the Aix-en-Provence Festival (Bradamante in Alcina), the Teatro Real of Madrid (Elektra), the BBC Proms (Elektra), the Norwegian Opera of Oslo (title role of Carmen), the Deutsche Oper am Rhein (Amastre in Serse) and Oper Graz (Amastre).

Other career highlights include the title role of The Rape of Lucretia for Deutsche Oper Berlin, Wozzeck and Rihm's Die Eroberung von Mexiko at the Teatro Real of Madrid, Pistocchi’s Il narciso at the Cologne Opera, the world premiere of Nico and the Navigators’ Mahlermania for Deutsche Oper Berlin and at the Rouen Opera House.

Among her engagements in 2016-17 were Penelope in Il ritorno d’Ulisse in patria for La Monnaie de Munt in Brussels, at the Concertgebouw Amsterdam, the Theater an der Wien and the Cologne Philharmonic conducted by René Jacobs; Carmen at the Norwegian Opera of Oslo, Bradamante in Alcina for her debut at Theater Basel conducted by Andrea Marcon.

Her discography includes CD and DVD/Blu-Ray recordings of Die Liebe der Danae and Mahlermania (Deutsche Oper Berlin), as well as Giasone (Vlaamse Opera).

General sponsor of the Bolshoi Theatre is Credit Suisse bank
General partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is investment group Absolute
Privileged partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is GUM

Ближайшие представления

Альцина 20 октября22 октября24 октября26 октября


				
Катарина Брадич

Биография

Родилась в Сербии. Впервые привлекла внимание международной аудитории в сезоне 2009-10, исполнив на сцене Фламандской оперы партии Ольги в «Евгении Онегине» П. Чайковского, Судзуки в «Мадам Баттерфляй» Дж. Пуччини и Медеи в «Ясоне» Ф. Кавалли.

Всего за несколько лет утвердила за собой положение одной из наиболее востребованных исполнительниц, дебютировав на таких площадках, как Государственная берлинская опера (партия Лавинии в опере «Любовь даруется судьбой» А. Стеффани), Глайндборнский оперный фестиваль (Урсула в «Беатриче и Бенедикте» Г. Берлиоза), Фестиваль в Экс-ан-Провансе (Брадаманта в «Альцине» Г.Ф. Генделя), Королевский театр Мадрида и Фестиваль Би-Би-Си Промс («Электра» Р. Штрауса), Норвежская опера Осло («Кармен» Ж. Бизе), Немецкая опера на Рейне и Оперный театр Граца (Амастра в «Ксерксе» Г.Ф. Генделя).

Среди других значимых ангажементов: «Поругание Лукреции» Б. Бриттена (заглавная партия) в Немецкой опере в Берлине, «Воццек» А. Берга и «Завоевания Мексики» В. Рима в Королевском театре Мадрида, «Нарцисс» Ф. Пистокки в Опере Кельна, а также мировая премьера проекта «Малермания» (совместная постановка труппы «Нико и Навигаторы» и Немецкой оперы Берлина, прошедшая сначала на сцене этого театра, а затем в Руанской опере).

В сезоне 2016-17 Катарина Брадич исполнила партию Пенелопы в «Возвращении Улисса на родину» К. Монтеверди (Королевский театр Ла Монне в Брюсселе, амстердамский концертный зал «Концертгебау», Театр ан дер Вин и Кельнская филармония, дирижер Рене Якобс) и заглавную партия в «Кармен» (Норвежская опера в Осло). Впервые выступила в театре Базеля в партии Брадаманты в «Альцине» Г.Ф. Генделя (дирижер Андреа Маркон).

Сотрудничала со многими известными дирижерами и режиссерами-постановщиками, в том числе Рене Якобсом, Семеном Бычковым, Сильвеном Камбреленом, Дональдом Ранниклсом, Андреа Марконом, Лораном Пелли, Ги Йоостеном, Стефаном Гергеймом, Кристофом Марталером, Каликсто Биейто, Кэти Митчелл, Фионой Шоу, Себастьяном Баумгартеном и Мариам Клеман.

Ее дискография включает звуко- и видеозаписи: «Любовь Данаи» Р. Штрауса и «Малермания» (Немецкая опера в Берлине), «Ясон» Ф. Кавалли (Фламандская опера).