Awards

In 2003 Zuzana Marková was the winner of the vocal competition “Young Prague Singers” and 2nd prize at the song competition “Duškova“ (Prague).
In 2012 she was the winner of the second prize at the Ernst Häfliger International Competition (Switzerland).

				
Зузана Маркова

Biography

Born in Prague, Zuzana Marková made her début at the age of 16 performing the role of Frantiska in Burian’s opera Opera z Pouti at the National Moravian-Silesian Theatre (Czech Republic). She studied singing, piano and conducting at the Prague Conservatory and participated in Master classes of Mietta Sighele and Veriano Lucchetti in Riva del Garda. She continued her vocal studies by Paola Pittaluga in the Opera studio in Bologna (2010/11).

Since 2004, she has sung lead roles at the Detská Opera in Prague, going on tour with them to Bayreuth, Dortmund, Bologna and Paris. She also represented the Czech Republic at the Expo 2005 in Japan.

With the Ostrava National Opera she made her début in Don Giovanni (Zerlina), T.Traetta’s Il cavaliere errante (Melissa), Die Zauberflöte (Papagena), V.Trojan’s Kolotoc, Le nozze di Figaro (Susanna), Smetana’s Dalibor (Jitka), F.Zigante’s Il soffio delle fate (Minja), M.Tutino’s Vita (Susy), also in Szeged, and in Mozart’s Requiem.

In 2010 she sang in a new production of Powder her face by Thomas Adès directed by P.L. Pizzi and conducted by Philip Walsh at the Teatro Rossini in Lugo. In summer she sang two concerts at the Festival della Valle d’Itria in Martina Franca (Igor Strawinsky, Maurice Ravel and the world premiere Salomé by Raffaele Grimaldi). In November she made her debut at the Teatro Comunale di Bologna with Powder her face.

In 2011 she performed at the Teatro Massimo in Palermo in M.Tutino’s Senso directed by Hugo De Ana and conducted by Pinchas Steinberg. At the Teatro Comunale di Bologna she sang in Don Giovanni (Donna Anna) directed by P.L.Pizzi and in Cenerentola (Clorinda) directed by D.Abbado. At the Festival della Valle d’Itria she sang in E. Krenek’s Das Geheime Königreich (Königin).

In the season 2011/12 she gave her debut at the Opera Festival in Wexford with Donizetti’s Gianni di Parigi (Principessa di Navarra) and in Lubeck in E. Krenek’s Das Geheime Königreich (Königin).

In the season 2013/14 Zuzana Marková performed La cantatrice in Sciarrino’s Aspern conducted by Marco Angius, Inés in Meyerbeer's L’Africaine conducted by Emmanuel Villaume and directed by Leo Muscato, and Elizabeth Zimmer in Henze’s Elegy for young lovers with Gran Teatro la Fenice in Venice conducted by Jonathan Webb and directed by Pier Luigi Pizzi; Debut as Lucia di Lammermoor (conductor Alain Guingal and stage director Frédéric Bélier-Garcia) followed by the debut as Violetta in La traviata at Opéra municipal de Marseille (conductor Eun Sun Kim and stage director Renée Auphan) and Miranda in La donna serpente with Festival della Valle d'Itria conducted by Fabio Luisi and directed by Arturo Cirillo.

Zuzana Marková's engagements in 2014/2015 included: Marianne in Sauget's Les caprices de Marianne with Opéra de Reims, Opéra-Théâtre de Metz-Métropole, Opéra municipal de Marseille, Opéra de Tours, and Opéra Grand Avignon, Ismene in Alceste with Teatro La Fenice in Venice (conductor Guillaume Tourniaire and stage director Pier Luigi Pizzi) and Oscar in Un ballo in maschera with Teatro Massimo di Palermo conducted by Paolo Arrivabeni with staging of Massimo Gasparon.

In the season 2015/2016 she performed Les caprices de Marianne with Grand Théâtre de Bordeaux and Opéra-Théâtre de Limoges, and Lucia di Lammermoor with Opéra Grand Avignon and with Teatro delle Muse in Ancona. Moreover, she will sing Donizetti’s Anna Bolena at Opéra municipal de Marseille and Violetta in La traviata at Teatro Lirico di Cagliari.

In recent seasons she also sang concerts: Omaggio a Verdi with the Orchestra Sinfonica Siciliana in Palermo (arias and scenes from “La Traviata” and “Rigoletto”); the Opening Concert at Festival Avignon and Musiques en fête at Chorégie d'Orange; Classic in the City in Antwerp for the De Vlaamse Opera and concerts in Italy and China with the Orchestra Filarmonica Toscanini.

Награды

2003 г. — победитель конкурса «Молодые голоса Праги» и лауреат вокального конкурса “Duškova“ (II премия, Прага).
2012 г. — лауреат Международного конкурса оперных певцов Эрнста Хефлигера (II премия, Швейцария).

				
Зузана Маркова

Биография

Родилась в Праге. Оперный дебют состоялся в 16 лет в спектакле «Опера в пути» Эмиля Буриана в партии Франтишека (Национальная опера Остравы, Чешская Республика). Окончила Пражскую консерваторию, где обучалась по классам пения, фортепиано и дирижирования. Участвовала в мастер-классах Миты Сигели и Вериано Луккетти в Рива дель Гарда (Италия). В 2010-2011 г. продолжила обучение в Оперной студии Болоньи (класс Паолы Питталуги).

С 2004 г. — солистка пражской Детской оперы/ Detská Opera, на сцене которой исполняла ведущие партии. Гастролировала с театром в Байройте, Дортмунде, Болонье и Париже. Представляла Чешскую Республику на Всемирной выставке ЭКСПО-2005 в Японии.

В Национальной опере Остравы дебютировала в партии Церлины в «Дон Жуане» В.А. Моцарта, позже исполнив на этой сцене Мелиссу в «Странствующем рыцаре» Т. Траэтты, Папагену в «Волшебной флейте» и Сюзанну в «Свадьбе Фигаро» В.А. Моцарта, Итку в «Далиборе» Б. Сметаны. Участвовала в исполнении детской оперы «Карусель» В. Трояна, опер «Дыхание фей» Ф. Зиганте и «Жизнь» М. Тутино.

В 2010 г. участвовала в новой постановке оперы «Припудри ей лицо» Т. Адеса (режиссер Пьер Луиджи Пицци, дирижер Филип Уолш) в Театре им. Дж. Россини в Луго, а позже в театре Комунале в Болонье. Летом выступала в концертах фестиваля Валле д`Итрия (Мартина Франка, Италия) с программой из сочинений И. Стравинского, М. Равеля и принимала участие в мировой премьере оперы «Саломея» Р. Гримальди.

В 2011 г. в спектакле «Чувство» М. Тутино состоялся дебют певицы в театре Массимо в Палермо (дирижер Пинхас Штейнберг, режиссер Хуго де Ана). Также в театре Комунале (Болонья) исполняла партию Донны Анны в «Дон Жуане» В.А. Моцарта и партию Клоринды в «Золушке» Дж. Россини (постановка Даниэле Аббадо, дирижер Микеле Мариотти).

В сезоне 2011/12 дебютировала на Уэксфордском фестивале в опере «Жан Парижский» Г. Доницетти (Принцесса Наваррская). На фестивале в Валле д`Итрия спела партию Королевы в одноактной музыкальной сказке «Таинственное королевство» Э. Кшенека, затем выступив с этой партией в Любеке.

В 2013-2014 г. сотрудничала с венецианским театром Ла Фениче, исполнив партию Певицы в опере «Aspern» С. Шаррино (дирижер Марко Ангиус), Инес в «Африканке» Дж. Мейербера (дирижер Эммануэль Вийом), Элизабет Циммер в «Элегии для молодых влюбленных» Х.В. Хенце (дирижер Джонатан Уэбб, режиссер Пьер Луиджи Пицци). Затем последовали дебюты в Опере Марселя, сначала в заглавной партии оперы «Лючия ди Ламмермур» Г. Доницетти (дирижер Ален Гингаль, режиссер Фредерик Белье-Гарсиа), затем в партии Виолетты Валери в «Травиате» Дж. Верди (дирижер Юн Сун Ким, режиссер Рене Офан). Исполнила Миранду в опере «Женщина-змея» А. Казеллы (дирижер Фабио Луизи, режиссер Артуро Чирилло) на фестивале Валле д`Итрия.

В сезоне 2014/15 г. певица исполнила партии Марианны в опере «Капризы Марианны» А. Соге (Опера Реймса, Опера Марселя, Опера Тура, Большая опера Авиньона), Исмены в «Альцесте» К.В. Глюка (театр Ла Фениче в Венеции, дирижер Гийом Турнер, режиссер Пьер Луиджи Пицци), Оскара в «Бале-маскараде» Дж. Верди (театр Массимо в Палермо, дирижер Паоло Арривабени, режиссер Массимо Гаспарон).

Среди ангажементов сезона 2015/16 — Марианна («Капризы Марианны» А. Соге) в Большом театре Бордо и Опере Лиможа, заглавные партии в «Лючии ди Ламмермур» Г. Доницетти в Большой опере Авиньона и Театре Муз в Анконе, в «Анне Болейн» Г. Доницетти в Опере Марселя и «Травиате» Дж. Верди в Оперном театре Кальяри (Италия).

Все сопрано