Ирина Черномурова

Biography

Musicologist and specialist in drama study
Merited Cultural Worker of the Russian Federation
Honorary Worker of Culture of the City of Moscow


She worked for over 17 years as head of the International Relations, Press and Communications Department at the Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Moscow Music Theatre. She planned the Company’s Opera Tours to the USA, Italy, China, South Korea, Latvia, Greece, and to the Mariinsky Theatre, in St. Petersburg, and other Russian cities (Ekaterinburg, Voronezh, Rostov-on-Don); and the Theatre’s Ballet Company Tours to Italy, Germany, Greece, the USA, China, Japan, Latvia, London and Petersburg. She was the initiator and director of the exchange tour projects between the Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Theatre and Hamburg Ballet John Neumeier and the Deutsche Oper am Rhein. She was the producer of the following co-production projects at the Theatre: Debussy’s Pelléas et Mélisande with France, Britten’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream with the ENO, Tchaikovsky’s Eugene Onegin with the Teatro Verdi (Trieste, Italy), John Neumeier’s ballet Tatiana with Hamburg Ballet John Neumeier (première November 2014). She got the following choreographers to cooperate with the Theatre: Nacho Duato (his first experience of working in Russia), John Neumeier (his ballets The Seagull and The Little Mermaid were given their first Russian productions at the Theatre). She was the producer of such ballet projects as Napoli, Mayerling, Manon; and of the opera project Aida directed by Peter Stein.

She conceived of the Theatre’s publicity (programs, booklets, posters, videos). She was the initiator and author of TV programs and films on the Theatre. She participated in the making of the Russian Television Culture channel films on the Theatre’s scenographers (Valery Leventhal, Stanislav Benediktov, Yuri Ustinov).

She was one of the organizers of the DanceInversion International Festival of Contemporary Dance, which originated in 1999 out of a series of EDF and ADF dance festivals. Since 2009, she has been artistic director of the Festival.

Before she joined the Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Theatre, she worked for several years for the Russian Federation’s Union of Theatre Workers where she organized international seminars for theatre directors (three cycles of the Russian-Dutch seminar), seminars on stage technique and technology, and lighting (Russian-French seminars). She was one of the organizers of the Golden Mask prizes and Festival. The author of booklets on the first Festivals. She led the exhibition sections of the Theatres of Moscow in Munich and Theatres of Germany in Moscow Festivals (1988/89).

From 1978-1988 she worked at the Bakhrushin Theatre Museum where, as Deputy Director of Research and Development, she was in charge of the creation of the following exhibitions Theatre of the Pushkin Era, Alexandra Exter, From Impressionism to Expressionism: Korovin, Dodin. Nekrošius. Vasiliev, Maya Plisetskaya. She also organized cycles of lectures and thematic evenings at the Museum.

She is the author of articles on music theatre and management. She has written for the following newspapers and journals (Musical Academy, Theatre Life, The Stage, The Petersburg Theatre Journal). She has taken part in opera art laboratories and festivals.

In 1988, she started to teach: she is a senior lecturer at the faculty of management of the performing arts at the Russian University of the Performing Arts (GITIS) and a senior lecturer at Moscow State University. She takes a course of specialized lectures at the Moscow Arts Theatre Studio-School (American Studio) and at the G.G. Dadamyan Graduate School for Theatre People.

Ирина Черномурова

Биография

Музыковед и театровед
Заслуженный работник культуры РФ
Почетный работник культуры г. Москвы


Более 17 лет руководила отделом международных и общественных связей Московского академического Музыкального театра имени К.С. Станиславского и Вл.И. Немировича-Данченко. Руководила проектами гастролей оперной труппы в США, Италии, Китае, Южной Корее, Латвии, Греции, Мариинском театре и городах России (Екатеринбург, Воронеж, Ростов-на-Дону); балетной труппы — в Италии, Германии, Греции, США, Китае, Японии , Латвии, Лондоне и Петербурге. Инициатор и руководитель проектов обменных гастролей с Гамбургским балетом п/р Дж. Ноймайера и Дойче опер ам Райн. Продюсер проектов совместных постановок на сцене театра : с Францией «Пелеас и Мелизанда» Дебюсси , с ENO «Сон в летнюю ночь» Бриттена, с Teatro Verdi (Италия) «Евгений Онегин» Чайковского, балета «Татьяна» в хореографии Джона Ноймайера совместно с Гамбургским балетом п/р Дж. Ноймайера (премьера — ноябрь 2014 г.). Привлекла к сотрудничеству с театром хореографов Иржи Килиана, Начо Дуато (впервые в России), Джона Ноймайера ( впервые в России состоялись постановки его балетов «Чайка» и «Русалочка»). Продюсер проектов балетных постановок «Неаполь», «Майерлинг», «Манон»; в опере — «Аида» в режиссуре Петера Штайна.

Разрабатывала концепции рекламы театра (буклеты, афиши, видеопрограммы). Инициатор и автор передач и фильмов о театре. На канале «Культура» участвовала в создании фильмов о художниках театра ( В. Левенталь, С. Бенедиктов, Ю. Устинов).
Один из организаторов Международного фестиваля современного танца DanceInversion, история которого сложилась с 1999 г. из серии фестивалей танца EDF и АDF. С 2009 г. — художественный руководитель фестиваля.

До театра несколько лет работала главным специалистом СТД РФ, где организовала международные семинары директоров театра (три цикла российско-голландского семинара), по технике и технологии сцены, свету (российско-французские семинары). Один из организаторов премии и фестиваля «Золотая маска». Автор буклетов первых фестивалей. Руководила выставочными разделами фестивалей «Театры Москвы в Мюнхене» и «Театры Германии в Москве» (1988/89 гг.)

С 1978 по 1988 гг. работала в ГЦТМ им. Бахрушина, где уже на посту заместителя директора по научной работе руководила созданием выставок и экспозиций «Театр пушкинской поры», «Александра Экстер», «От импрессионизма к экспрессионизму: Коровин», «Додин. Някрошюс. Васильев», «Майя Плисецкая». Автор циклов лекций и тематических вечеров.

Автор статей по музыкальному театру и менеджменту. Публикации в газетах и журналах («Музыкальная академия», «Театральная жизнь», «Сцена», «Петербургский театральный журнал»). Участник лабораторий и фестивалей оперного искусства.

С 1988 г. ведет педагогическую деятельность: доцент кафедры менеджмента сценических искусств в ГИТИС и доцент МГУ им. Ломоносова. Ведет курс специализированных лекций в Школе-студии МХТ (американская студия) и Высшей школе п/р Г. Дадамяна.