The Golden Age.Photo by Damir Yusupov.
The Golden Age.
Photo by Damir Yusupov.
The Bright Stream.Photo by Damir Yusupov.
The Bright Stream.
Photo by Damir Yusupov.
Nutcracker.Photo by Damir Yusupov.
Nutcracker.
Photo by Damir Yusupov.
The Sleeping Beauty.Photo by Damir Yusupov.
The Sleeping Beauty.
Photo by Damir Yusupov.
Swan Lake.Photo by Damir Yusupov.
Swan Lake.
Photo by Damir Yusupov.
Russian Seasons.Photo by Damir Yusupov.
Russian Seasons.
Photo by Damir Yusupov.
A Hero of Our Time.Photo by Damir Yusupov.
A Hero of Our Time.
Photo by Damir Yusupov.

Live cinema relays 2016-2017

Thanks to the Bolshoi’s cooperation with Pathe Live and Bel Air Media, the Company’s ballet productions are now shown in real time at cinemas throughout the world. There has been a huge response to this Bolshoi Ballet on the Big Screen project. Bolshoi productions can now be viewed by audiences in cities and countries across the world. In May 2011, the project was extended to Russia where the CoolConnections Company is now the exclusive distributor of live cinema relays of our ballets.

Seven Bolshoi ballets from the Company’s 241th (2016-17) season are to be relayed in HD on the big screen: 4 in real time, 3 in recorded versions. As with the present season, these relays will be shown on Sundays. Taking part in these live relays and repeat performances are one thousand cinemas in fifty countries across the world, including thirty cities in Russia (about forty cinemas).

For a complete list of these worldwide cities and cinemas go to pathelive.com. For a complete list of cinemas in the US and Canada, visit bolshoiballetincinema.com. For a complete list of cinemas in the UK, visit bolshoiballetincinema.co.uk.

For a list of the relevant cities and cinemas in Russia and Kazakhstan go to www.theatreHD.ru the What’s On section and the www.coolconnections.ru site.

All the cinemas taking part in the project are equipped with special satellite antenna, digital receiver, state-of-the-art cinema-theatre equipment and auditoria which enable viewers to watch shows in comfort.

PatheLive produces and distributes the Bolshoi Ballet shows in cinemas. It is a subsidiary of Gaumont-Pathe which, since 2008, has been the European leader in the distribution of mixed programs for cinemas. The Company is growing fast and at the present time it owns 150 cinemas in France and over 1000 venues worldwide. Thanks to its unique high-definition system and satellite video broadcasting, PatheLive guarantees high quality live relays and recorded shows in cinemas across the world. PatheLive presents shows of concerts, ballets, operas and sporting events in 2D and 3D and is the lst Company to spearhead 3D live relays.

Russian Distributor

CoolConnections, a Moscow-based Russian art-group, is the Russian distributor of live relays from the world’s leading theatres: in 2011, it spearheaded live relays in Russia from the Metropolitan Opera, The Met: Live In HD. In 2012, CoolConnections likewise organized live relays (National Theatre Live) in Russia of London’s Royal National Theatre productions, kicking off with Danny Boyle’s Frankenstein. In the 2012-2013 live relay cinema season, dance and ballet productions from the Netherlands Dans Theater (An Evening at NDT) and the Bolshoi (Bolshoi Ballet on the Big Screen) were added to the Met Opera and National Theatre shows. From 2013 CoolConnections has also become the distributor in Russia of Royal Shakespeare Company productions (Richard II with David Tennant in the lead) and of productions (the greatest hit was Twelfth Night with Stephen Fry) at Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre.

The first live Bolshoi Ballet on the Big Screen relay to Russian cinemas took place on 12 May 2013.

Live relays of the 241th season


Dmitry Shostakovich
The Golden Age
Choreographer – Yuri Grigorovich
Live relay
16 October 2016

Dmitry Shostakovich
The Bright Stream
Choreographer – Alexei Ratmansky
Recorded Relay
6 November 2016

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Nutcracker
Choreographer – Yuri Grigorovich
Recorded Relay
18 December 2016

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
The Sleeping Beauty
Choreography by Marius Petipa
New choreographic version by Yuri Grigorovich
Live Relay
22 January 2017

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Swan Lake
Choreographer – Yuri Grigorovich
Scenes in choreography by Marius Petipa, Lev Ivanov, Alexander Gorsky used
Recorded Relay
5 February 2017

to music by Carl Czerny
Etudes
Choreography by Harald Lander

to music by Igor Stravinsky 
The Cage
Choreography by Jerome Robbins

to music by Leonid Desyatnikov
Russian Seasons
Choreographer – Alexei Ratmansky    
Live Relay
19 March 2017

Ilya Demutsky
A Hero of Our Time
Choreographer – Yuri Possokhov
Director – Kirill Serebrennikov
Live Relay
9 April 2017

«Золотой век».Фото Дамира Юсупова.
«Золотой век».
Фото Дамира Юсупова.
«Светлый ручей».Фото Дамира Юсупова.
«Светлый ручей».
Фото Дамира Юсупова.
«Щелкунчик».Фото Дамира Юсупова.
«Щелкунчик».
Фото Дамира Юсупова.
«Спящая красавица».Фото Дамира Юсупова.
«Спящая красавица».
Фото Дамира Юсупова.
«Лебединое озеро».Фото Дамира Юсупова.
«Лебединое озеро».
Фото Дамира Юсупова.
«Русские сезоны».Фото Дамира Юсупова.
«Русские сезоны».
Фото Дамира Юсупова.
«Герой нашего времени».Фото Дамира Юсупова.
«Герой нашего времени».
Фото Дамира Юсупова.

Трансляции

Театральный киносезон 2016-2017

Большой театр совместно с компаниями Pathe Live и Bel Air Media осуществляет прямые трансляции балетных спектаклей в кинотеатры всего мира. Этот проект под названием «Большой балет в кино» получил огромный резонанс. Спектакли Большого стали доступны зрителям самых разных городов и стран. С мая 2011 г. это стало возможно и на территории России, где эксклюзивным дистрибьютором трансляций наших спектаклей стала компания CoolConnections.

Семь балетов Большого театра из афиши 241-го сезона можно будет увидеть в следующем сезоне на экранах кинотеатров в HD качестве: четыре – в прямой трансляции, три – в записи. Как и в этом сезоне, трансляции будут проходить по воскресеньям. В прямых трансляциях и повторных показах участвуют более тысячи кинотеатров в пятидесяти странах мира, включая города России (свыше тридцати городов и сорока кинотеатров).

Полный список городов и кинотеатров по миру на сайте pathelive.com

Информация по России
www.theatreHD.ru в разделе «Афиша» и на сайте www.coolconnections.ru

Все кинотеатры, участвующие в проекте, оборудованы специальной спутниковой антенной, цифровым ресивером, высококачественным кинотеатральным оборудованием и дают возможность зрителям смотреть показы в комфортабельных залах.

Прямые трансляции спектаклей Большого театра в кинотеатрах проводятся компанией Pathé Live. Это дочерняя компания Gaumont-Pathé, которая с 2008 года, является европейским лидером по дистрибуции различных программ в кинотеатрах. Компания быстро расширяется и на данный момент насчитывает 150 кинотеатров во Франции и более 1000 площадок по всему миру. Благодаря уникальной системе высокого разрешения и спутниковой видео-трансляции, Pathé Live обеспечивает качественные прямые трансляции и показы в записи по всему миру. Pathé Live осуществляла показы в форматах 2D и 3D концертов, балетов, опер и спортивных мероприятий, и является первой компанией, которая организовала прямые трансляции в формате 3D.

Дистрибьютор в России

Арт-объединение CoolConnections является российским дистрибьютором трансляций из лучших театров мира: Первыми, в 2011 году, были организованы трансляции в России из Метрополитен Опера The Met: Live In HD. В 2012 года CoolConnections стали также организатором российских трансляций постановок Королевского Национального театра National Theatre Live, открывшихся знаменитым спектаклем Дэнни Бойла «Франкенштейн». В Театральном киносезоне 2012-2013 к показам из Метрополитен Опера и Национального театра добавились танцевальные постановки Нидерландского театра танца (NDT) «Вечер в NDT», Большого театра «Большой балет в кино». С 2013 г. CoolConnections также стали дистрибьюторами спектаклей Шекспировского театра «Глобус», самым знаменитым из которых стал спектакль «Двенадцатая ночь» со Стивеном Фраем, и Королевской Шекспировской компании (спектакль «Ричард II» в главной роли с Дэвидом Теннантом).

Первая прямая трансляция из Большого театра в кинотеатрах России прошла 12 мая 2013 г.

Трансляции 241-го сезона

16 октября 2016 г. 
Дмитрий Шостакович
«Золотой век»
Хореограф-постановщик – Юрий Григорович
Прямая трансляция

6 ноября 2016 г. 
Дмитрий Шостакович
«Светлый ручей»
Хореограф-постановщик – Алексей Ратманский
Трансляция в записи (запись от 29 апреля 2012 г.)

18 декабря 2016 г. 
Петр Чайковский
«Щелкунчик»
Хореограф-постановщик - Юрий Григорович
Трансляция в записи (запись от 21 декабря 2014 г.)

22 января 2017 г. 
Петр Чайковский
«Спящая красавица»
Хореография Мариуса Петипа, новая хореографическая редакция Юрия Григоровича
Прямая трансляция

5 февраля 2017 г. 
Петр Чайковский
«Лебединое озеро»
Хореограф-постановщик — Юрий Григорович
(использованы фрагменты хореографии Мариуса Петипа, Льва Иванова, Александра Горского)
Трансляция в записи (запись от 25 января 2015 г.)

19 марта 2017 г. 

на музыку Карла Черни
«Этюды»
Хореография Харальда Ландера

на музыку Игоря Стравинского
«Клетка»
Хореография Джерома Роббинса

на музыку Леонида Десятникова
«Русские сезоны»
Хореограф-постановщик – Алексей Ратманский    
Прямая трансляция

9 апреля 2017 г. 
 Илья Демуцкий
«Герой нашего времени»
Хореограф-постановщик — Юрий Посохов
Режиссер-постановщик – Кирилл Серебренников
Прямая трансляция


Одновременно эти спектакли будут транслироваться live для российских пользователей на канале Большого театра по адресу http://media.bolshoi.ru/login